hotel.stein

Switch to desktop

day trips outside of salzburg

the city of salzburg itself, with its numerous places of interest and attractions, is not the only pleasure for visitors; the country surrounding salzburg is also waiting to be discovered during your holiday stay at the design hotel stein.

there’s more to salzburg than the beauty of this charming city on the salzach river - salzburg also offers numerous destinations for day trips surrounding the city of mozart. the guided sightseeing tours – such as the beloved sound of music tours into the salzburg salzkammergutor along the border area to bavaria – also stop at many destinations.

the area to the south of the city of salzburg has many varied day trip destinations to offer as well: hellbrunn palacesalt worlds located at dürrnberg in hallein and eisriesenwelt ("world of the ice giants") in werfen. and there is no shortage of sport and action in the surrounding areas of salzburg: whether skiing, horseback riding or summer tobogganing – there’s no room for boredom in salzburg country.

day trip destinations in the salzburg country

salzkammergut
the "imperial" salzkammergut was the favourite summer resort of the memorable empress sissi. the world is still unspoiled in bad ischl or st. wolfgang and on the beautiful lakes of the salzkammergut. picturesque small towns are nestled in the celebrated lakes such aswolfgangsee, mondsee or attersee. some of these lakes are even navigated by ships. the unique landscape of mountains and lakes fascinates visitors from all over the world. did you know: some parts of the classic film the sound of music were filmed in the salzkammergut.

hellbrunn palace
in 1615 prince-bishop markus sittikus had the summer residence hellbrunn built beyond the gates of the city of salzburg. the pleasures which were formerly reserved only for princes and archbishops may now be experienced by all visitors to hellbrunn palace. particularly worth a visit are the trick fountains, a kind of leisure park in the rococo period in which markus sittikus made a fool of his noble visitors. further highlights in hellbrunn: baroque park hellbrunn, monatsschlössl hunting lodge, the large children's playground and salzburg zoo hellbrunn.

salt worlds at dürrnberg
the saline city hallein and its salt mountain, dürrnberg, are the reason the city of salzburg became wealthy. the white gold comes from the hallein saltmines that once made the salzburg high church dignitaries so rich. in the mines, which are no longer in use today, you can take a fascinating tour that leads deep into the mountain. at salt worlds you will learn all about the history of the salt found here.

eisriesenwelt werfen
not far from the medieval hohenwerfen castle – which is also an excellent day trip– are the "worlds of the ice giants". they represent the largest interconnected ice cave system in europe and are a truly "cool" adventure to take part in. you walk on well-established paths within the mountain and will be amazed by the works of art that nature has created.

sport & action in the salzburg country
the city of salzburg impresses its visitors with its favourable location near numerous areas for leisure activities. whether skiing, sleighing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding or summer tobogganing, fun is always just a short drive away. the best way to get to the leisure areas and golf clubs in the salzburg country is with your own vehicle or rental car.

the hotel stein team with gladly assist you in choosing the right day trip destination. send us a non-binding inquiry and visit salzburg country and the oldt town of salzburg.

FaLang translation system by Faboba

hotel.stein

Switch to desktop

Ausflugsziele

Ausflüge rund um Salzburg

Nicht nur die Stadt Salzburg begeistert mit zahlreichen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Attraktionen. Auch das Umland von Salzburg will bei Ihrem Urlaub im Design-Hotel Stein entdeckt werden.

Salzburg, das ist nicht nur die Schönheit dieser anmutigen Stadt an dem Fluss Salzach. Salzburg, das sind auch die zahlreichen Ausflugsziele rund um die Mozartstadt. Viele Ausflugsziele erreichen sie mit geführten Besichtigungstouren – zum Beispiel den beliebten Sound of Music Touren ins Salzburger Salzkammergut oder ins nahe Bayern.

Auch im Süden der Stadt Salzburg erwarten sie abwechslungsreiche Ausflugsziele: das Schloss Hellbrunn, die Salzwelten am Dürrnberg in Hallein sowie die Eisriesenwelt in WerfenSport und Actionkommen ebenfalls nicht zu kurz im Umland von Salzburg: ob Skifahren, Reiten oder Sommerrodeln – das Salzburger Land gibt Langeweile keine Chance. 

Ausflugsziele im Salzburger Land

 Salzkammergut
Das „kaiserliche“ Salzkammergut war der liebste Sommerfrischeort der unvergessenen Kaiserin Sissi. In Bad Ischl oder St. Wolfgang und an den herrlichen Seen des Salzkammerguts ist die Welt noch in Ordnung. Idyllische Städtchen schmiegen sich an die vielbesungenen Seen wie Wolfgangsee, Mondsee oder Attersee. Auf einigen dieser Badeseen wird auch Schifffahrt betrieben. Die einzigartige Landschaft aus Bergen und Seen fasziniert Besucher aus aller Welt. Übrigens: Auch Teile des unvergessenen Filmklassikers Sound of Music wurden im Salzkammergut gedreht.

 Schloss Hellbrunn
Vor den Toren der Stadt Salzburg ließ Fürsterzbischof Markus Sittikus im Jahr 1615 das Lustschloss Hellbrunn erbauen. Die Vergnügen, die früher Fürsten und Erzbischöfen vorbehalten waren, kann heute jeder Besucher von Schloss Hellbrunn erleben. Besonders sehenswert sind die Wasserspiele, eine Art spätbarocker Vergnügungspark, in der Markus Sittikus seine vornehmen Besucher zum Narren hielt. Weitere Highlights in Hellbrunn: Barockpark Hellbrunn, Monatsschlössl, Steintheater, großer Kinderspielplatz und Salzburger Zoo Hellbrunn.

 Salzwelten am Dürrnberg
Die Salinenstadt Hallein und ihr Salzberg, der Dürrnberg, begründen den Reichtum der Stadt Salzburg. Aus den Halleiner Salzbergwerken stammt das weiße Gold, das einst die Salzburger Kirchenfürsten so reich gemacht hat. In den heute stillgelegten Bergwerken kann man eine unterhaltsame Tour buchen, die ihre Besucher tief in das Innere des Berges führt. Hier in den Salzwelten erfahren sie alles rund um die Geschichte des Salzes.

 Eisriesenwelt Werfen
Unweit der mittelalterlichen Burg Hohenwerfen – ebenfalls ein toller Ausflugstipp – erwarten sie die Eisriesenwelten. Sie stellen das Größte zusammenhängende Eishöhlensystem Europas dar und sind ein wahrhaft frostiges Vergnügen. Auf sicheren Pfaden wandern sie im Inneren des Berges und bewundern die Kunstwerke, die hier die Natur geschaffen hat.

 Sport & Action im Salzburger Land
Die Stadt Salzburg beeindruckt ihre Besucher durch ihre günstige Lage zu zahlreichen Freizeitvergnügen. Ob Skifahren, Rodelpartie, Wandern, Mountainbiken, Reiten oder Sommerrodeln, der Spaß ist stets nur wenige Autominuten entfernt. Zu den Sportstätten und Golfplätzen im Salzburger Land gelangen sie am Besten mit dem eigenen Pkw oder Mietauto.

Gerne ist Ihnen das Team des Hotel Stein bei der Auswahl eines passenden Ausflugsziels behilflich. Senden Sie uns eine unverbindliche anfrage, wir freuen uns darauf, Sie in Salzburg begrüßen zu dürfen.

FaLang translation system by Faboba